Bookings can be transferred from one user to another. For example, if a user is leaving, or if a name change has resulted in a duplicate account, you may wish to move all bookings to the appropriate user. All meeting space and delivery point bookings where the user is a requestor, creator, or host, are transferred, along with all personal space bookings. The user who receives the bookings will inherit the same ‘requestor’, ‘creator’, or ‘host’ ownership, as the original user.
We recommend comparing the two users’ permissions before performing a transfer to ensure access is not prevented. If the new user does not have appropriate permissions to a group then they may not be able to open or edit bookings that have been transferred to them.
You can transfer bookings to another user by clicking the Transfer bookings button on the user’s profile or by selecting Transfer bookings during the ‘delete user’ process.
The booking transfer process may take up to 24 hours to complete. An email is sent to the administrator who started the transfer when the transfer is complete.