Skip to main content

Localization - Defining the Default Language in iOFFICE

Last updated: Wed, 31 May 2017 20:25:25 GMT
iOffice Support

Localization - Defining the Default Language in iOFFICE

iOFFICE allows you to localize your language settings by defining a default language preference for your entire site. This preference is the default setting for all new users added to your site.

Note: If you have users with different localization needs, these users can define language settings specific to their user record on the My Preferences screen.

iOFFICE currently supports localization in the following languages:

  • English (US)

  • English (UK)

  • Chinese (China - Simplified)

  • Czech (Czech Republic)

  • French (France)

  • German (Germany)

  • Japanese (Japan - Standard)

  • Portuguese (Brazil)

  • Russian (Russia)

  • Spanish (Spain)

  • Swedish (Sweden)

To define the default language preference for your site, perform the following steps.

  1. From the tiled home screen, select Preferences from the drop-down in the upper-right corner.



  1. From the Select a Language drop-down, select the language you want to view.




  1. Click the Update button in the bottom-right corner. Your display updates to the language you selected.


Example: If you select the Spanish language option from the drop-down selection, once you clicked the Update button, your content is now displayed in Spanish.



  • Was this article helpful?