Skip to main content

User Profile

Last updated: Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:07:19 GMT
iOFFICE Knowledge Center

User Profile

Once a user logs into the application, the user's profile contains all of the applicable information about the user. It allows you to add or update user information such as name, e-mail address, contact name, or room.

 

From the homepage of the iOffice application, you may access this function by selecting the Profile option from the drop-down in the upper-right corner of your browser window (below your username initials).

 

Figure: Profile Selection

 

The Profile window displays.

 

Figure: Profile Screen

Required Fields

The Profile page contains required fields that require input. These will be specified by a * (Red Asterisk) displayed to the right of the field name. Examples of required fields can be seen in the image above (First Name, Last Name, Email, and Username).

 

Note: All required fields require an entry. If you attempt to navigate away from your profile with empty required fields, you will be unable to do so (and will see a notification banner at the top of your screen, similar to what you will see when you save changes to your profile). 

 

Figure: Custom Field Requiring Input Notification Example

Custom Fields

A profile may also contain custom fields. These can be seen by the (Custom Field) following a field (e.g. Client Matter # in the Profile Screen image above).

 

Note: Custom Fields can only be added or removed as an administrator. If you are not an administrator, you should contact your local  administrator and request to add or remove necessary custom fields.

 

If a custom field is required, you will need to enter information into the field prior to navigating away from the profile. If you attempt to leave your profile without entering information in any required fields, you will receive a notification message (similar to what you will see when changes to your profile are saved).

 

Figure: Custom Field Requiring Input Notification Example

Saving Changes

Information that is entered is automatically saved. You will receive a taskbar notification near the top of your browser when profile information is saved. A sample is listed in the image below.

 

Figure: User Profile Updates Saved Example

Adding an Avatar

You may also upload a specific image for your profile (also known as an avatar). In order to upload an image, simply drag the image to the Profiles page. You will receive a screen similar to the below.

 

Note: For best results, use an image with the same height and width dimensions. For example, an image that is 200 x 200 pixels.

 

Figure: Add Avatar Screen

 

Your avatar image is now saved to your profile.

 

Figure: Sample Saved Avatar Image

Removing an Avatar

You may also remove any image you choose to upload to your profile. Simply left-click on the avatar image in the upper-left corner of your screen. The following screen should open.

 

Figure: Remove Avatar Screen

 

Click the Remove button. Your image has been removed from your profile.

Resetting a Password

In order to reset your password, verify your e-mail address is correct in your user profile. If correct, click the Reset Password button.

 

Figure: Reset Password Icon

 

If your e-mail address is incorrect, simply enter the correct address in the Email field (under the User Information section) of your User Profile. This is important since the reset password link will be sent to the e-mail address on your profile.

 


Related Topics

User Maintenance - Home

Admin - Home

  • Was this article helpful?