Skip to main content

Preferences

Last updated: Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:04:46 GMT
iOFFICE Knowledge Center

Preferences

Please Note: This page is currently undergoing revisions. We apologize in advance for any potential inconvenience.

 

A variety of settings allows you to customize the end users’ and employees’ interaction with your Move module. Administrators can modify these by selecting Preferences from the Move Admin Module (Admin>Move>Preferences). A more in-depth explanation of each section is listed below.  

Email Alerts

The Email Alerts section allows you to customize all email alerts with your Move module.

Figure: Move Preferences - Email Alerts

 

The following table provides additional information on the available selectable options.

Option

Description

Approved Email (checkbox)

Email sent to the requester when the request has been approved.

Archive Email (checkbox)

Once the request is archived, it is sent to the requester.

Cancellation Email (checkbox)

Once a request is removed, an email is sent to the requester.

Email Movees (checkbox)

Send an email to the employees being moved.

 

Note: Emails are not sent for terminates for new hires.

Rejection Email (checkbox)

Once a request is rejected, an email is sent to the requester.

Submission Email (checkbox)

If this checkbox is selected, the requestor will be sent a confirmation email.

 

Note: You can customize the content of the email body that is sent for the confirmation email.

Body

You can customize the content of the confirmation email that is sent.

CCs

This is a list of email addresses to be copied on the email (email addresses separated by commas). 

Subject

The subject line of the confirmation email.

Update Email (checkbox)

If selected, this sends a follow-up email once the request is updated.

Body

You can customize the content of update emails that are sent.

CCs

This is a list of email addresses to be copied on the email (email addresses separated by commas). 

Auto-send Update (checkbox)

If the checkbox is selected, this automatically sends an email update once the request is saved.

Subject

The default subject line of follow-up emails.

Reset (button)

This button empties any custom input into your Body, CCs, or Subject lines.

New Hire Permissions

The New Hire Permissions section allows you to give new hire permissions to centers.

Figure: Move Preferences - New Hire Permissions

 

The following table provides additional information on the available selectable options.

Options

Description

Assigned Modules

Selecting any of the modules in this section automatically assigns new hires customer permissions. The available modules include:

  • Asset

  • Copy

  • File Room

  • Inventory

  • Mail

  • Move

  • Reservations

  • Service Request

  • Space

  • Visitor

 

Excluded Centers

These centers will not be added to any users regardless of the building assignments.

RESET (button)

This resets any selections you may have made and returns to a default setting.

Request Types

The Request Types section allows you to specify request type options.

Figure: Move Preferences - Request Types

 

The following table provides additional information on the available selectable options.

Options Description

User Move

This drop-down field allows you to select the default user move request type. Available selections include:

  • None

  • Employee Update

  • Occupant Move

  • Move Occupant and Assets

Asset Move

This drop-down field allows you to select the default asset move request type. Available selections include:

  • Asset

  • Equipment Move

  • [None]

Parking Space Move

This field is the default parking space move request type.

Move Status

The Move Status section allows you to specify the statuses to use when certain events occur.

Figure: Move Preferences - Move Status

 

The following table provides additional information on the available selectable options.

Options

Description

Approval Status

This allows you to set the approval status. Available selections include:

  • Don't Change

  • Parking Hold

  • Submitted

  • In Progress

  • Pending Approval

  • Approved by Manager

  • Complete

  • Conflict

Completed (Archived) Status

This field allows you to specify the status for Completed (Archived) Status. Available selections include:

  • Don't Change

  • Parking Hold

  • Submitted

  • In Progress

  • Pending Approval

  • Approved by Manager

  • Complete

  • Conflict

Pending Approval Status

This field allows you to specify the status for Pending Approval Status. Available selections include:

  • Don't Change

  • Parking Hold

  • Submitted

  • In Progress

  • Pending Approval

  • Approved by Manager

  • Complete

  • Conflict

Rejected Status

This field allows you to specify the status for Rejected Status. Available selections include:

  • Don't Change

  • Parking Hold

  • Submitted

  • In Progress

  • Pending Approval

  • Approved by Manager

  • Complete

  • Conflict

Removed Status

This field allows you to specify the status of the Removed Status. Available selections include:

  • Don't Change

  • Parking Hold

  • Submitted

  • In Progress

  • Pending Approval

  • Approved by Manager

  • Complete

  • Conflict

Enable Request Approval

The Enable Request Approval section allows you to specify whether or not you want to require the requestor to select an approval contact. 

Figure: Move Preference - Enable Request Approval

 

The following table provides additional information on the available selectable options.

Options

Description

Enable Request Approval (checkbox)

This checkbox allows you to enable the requestor to select an approval contact.

Approval Email (checkbox)

This checkbox allows you to enable the email alerts.

RESET (button)

This resets any selections you may have made and returns to a default setting.

Body

You can customize the content of the confirmation email that is sent.

CCs

This is a list of email addresses to be copied on the email (email addresses separated by commas). 

Auto-resend Approval (checkbox)

This checkbox resends the approval message when the request has been changed.

Subject

The subject line of the confirmation email.

Roles requiring approval

This section allows you to select the roles that must specify an approval contact:

  • Administrator

  • Customer

  • Manager

  • Operator

  • Technician

Note: Remember to click the Save button at the bottom of the Preferences screen to save changes. 

 

 

Related Topics

Move Home

Administrative Functions