Skip to main content

Checking out after a Reservation

Last updated: Thu, 01 Feb 2018 22:43:01 GMT
iOFFICE Knowledge Center

Checking out after a Reservation

When you are finished with the reserved space, you should check out and close the reservation to allow other employees to reserve the workspace. You can check out of your reservation using a few simple steps.
 

  1. Access the Hummingbird app. Your existing reservations display directly on the Home screen.
     

  2. Tap the reservation for which you want to check out. The reservation record displays on screen. At this point you have two options: reserve the workspace again or check out of your existing reservation. For more information on reserving a workspace again, refer to the Want to Reserve it Again section at the end of this procedure. Otherwise, proceed to step 3.

    Note: Once you check out of a reservation, the record is removed from the Home screen and you will need to create a new reservation to reserve the workspace again.

    Checking out - Hummingbird app.gif

  3. Tap the Check Out button at the bottom of the screen to check out of your reservation. You are checked out, and the Hummingbird Home screen displays automatically.
     

Want to Reserve it Again?

Did you enjoy your reservation enough to select the space a second time? Great! To reserve the workspace again, you can tap the Reserve Again button at any time after checking in and prior to checking out. When this option is selected, you are taken immediately to the Select a Data and Time screen, where you can enter the date and time for your next reservation. Once you confirm the date and time, the workspace in your current reservation is selected automatically, saving you time when creating your next reservation.

  • Was this article helpful?