Skip to main content

Update the BOS Move Details and Security

Eptura Knowledge Center

Update the BOS Move Details and Security

 

The BOS Move Details screen displays when either a BOS Move Plan was created or an existing a BOS Move Plan was opened.

The security for the BOS Move Plan's security can be changed to either Public or a Private plan. Learn more about security in Security in BOS.

image2021-12-20_11-14-21.png

Below describes how to update the security.

Area Description
Name
  1. Click the Editicon_pencil.png icon.
  2. In the name field, enter the name of the BOS Move Plan.
  3. Click the Save Name button.

To delete the name click the X icon.

Description
  1. Click the Editicon_pencil.png icon.
  2. In the description field, enter the description of the BOS Move Plan.
  3. Click the Save Description button.
Public/Private

Public Move Plan

You can change the private move plan to be public.

  1. Click the Make Public button. The move plan is changed to public.

Private Move Plan

You can change the public move plan to be private.

  1. Click the Make Private button. The move plan is changed to private.

Add Users to a Public Move Plan or a Private Move Plan

If you want you can add people to access the move plan.

  1. Click the + Add Person.

add_person_private_project.png

2. In the add a person field, enter in the name of the person.

3. From the Permission drop-down, select either: Owner, Co-owner, Write, Read.

4. From the BOS role drop-down, select either: BOS IT User, BOS Migration Manager, BOS Super User.

5. Click the Grant Access button. The person is granted access and displays in the list.

image2020-4-6_9-22-11.png

Delete the user of a Private Plan

To delete the user, next to the name of the user, click the X icon.

 
 
  • Was this article helpful?