Skip to main content

Assign a person to current Storage Space

Eptura Knowledge Center

Assign a person to current Storage Space

The storage assignment is a different process if the person already has existing storage or they have never been assigned a storage space.

Existing Storage Assignment

If the person has existing storage then find out if they will retain the storage or relinquish the storage.

Retain the storage 

  1. Leave the existing storage assigned to the team/person.
  2. Assign the new storage to the person so that they are the current owner. 

The person will now have multiple storage units assigned.

Relinquish the storage 

  1. The current storage is unassigned from the person.
  2. Assign the new storage to the person so that they are the current owner. 

The person will now have one storage assigned.

New Storage Assignment

  1. Assign the storage to the person so that they are the current owner. 

The person will now have one storage assigned.

Relinquish a Storage Space

  1. Navigate to Resources > Storage.
  2. Double click the asset to edit. The Edit Storage dialog displays.
  3. In the Current Owner field, click the X icon to remove the person's name.
  4. Click the Update button.

Assign a Storage Space

  1. Navigate to Resources > Storage.
  2. Double click the asset to edit. The Edit Storage dialog displays.
  3. If the storage is owned by a team, then in the Owning Team field, enter the team's name. Note: To limit the team's selection to the location, check the Limit to Location checkbox.
  4. In the Current Owner field, enter the person's name.
  5. In the Future Owner field, enter the person's name.
  6. Click the Update button.
  • No labels
  • Was this article helpful?