Employees will soon receive an alert when the move request they are working on has been updated by another employee, reducing the potential that one person's work is overwritten. For example, if you are viewing a move request on the Edit Move screen and that same request is updated by another employee, a notification displays to alert you to the change. The name of the employee who made the change also displays, allowing you to communicate with the other employee prior to resuming work on that specific move request.
Similarly, a warning will display if a currently accessed request is deleted or archived by another employee, providing you with necessary information in real-time rather than simply closing the request.
These notifications can reduce confusion when multiple people are working on the same move request. This update will be available in the coming weeks. If you have any questions, please call 713-526-1029 or send an email to email@example.com.